Store Layout Concept Statement & Mood Board

For this project I wanted to keep with the Asics theme but I wanted to focus on the Onitsuka Tiger collection rather than Asics as a whole.  While researching, I discovered that Asics does not have any brick and mortar stores, rather, they have their shoes available at retail stores.  Having an Asics store is something I wanted to create, but in keeping with the Onitsuka Tiger collection I wanted to have an exclusive Onitsuka Tiger boutique.  I thought I discovered this idea on my own but unfortunately Onitsuka Tiger flag-ship stores already exist.  Fortunately for me none exist on the Western hemisphere.

Objective:  Create a Onitsuka Tiger Los Angeles boutique located on Melrose Avenue close to other stores my customer would also frequent such as Johnny Cupcakes and Tokidoki.

Store Layout:  I want a simple modern space with a Japanese influence in the design.  The main focus will be on the shoes and a wall will be dedicated to displaying them.  There will be limited racks and shelfs for apparel and accessories.

To see my store layout mood board please click below:

Store Layout Mood Board

Store Layout Concept Ideas:

Compact Space

Fatlace SF

Store Front

Bowls Store Front

Shelves

The Hundreds Santa Monica

Shoe Display

Shoe Display

Neon Sign

Supreme Sign

Artwork

Onitsuka Tiger

Japanese Influenced Decor

Bamboo

One thought on “Store Layout Concept Statement & Mood Board

Leave a Reply

